Fun Days Childminding Service

Andrea's Childminding Service Blackpool

About Me                                     

Hello and welcome to my website which is full of information about my service. If you need to know more please feel free to contact me.

So who am I?

My name is Andrea Magee and I'm 46 years old with two children 23 and 17 years old.     

We are in the Bispham area of Blackpool and offer a pick up drop off service,

Please view my Ofsted report which I am very proud of the grading 

Ofsted register includes overnight care and assistants.

I have attended many training courses and currently hold;

NVQ Level 3 in Children's Care Learning and Development (CCLD). 

CASH Level 4 in Managing Quality Standards in Children's Services.

I am currently at the end year two of three of the Foundation Degree.

I started working with children many years ago at my daughters church play group. I then went on to become a volunteer for PiP helping children with special needs to integrate in play groups & nurseries.I then continued my volunteer work as a class- room assistant at Highfurlong School (SEN) before becoming a full time childminder.

I am a member of NCMA's Children Come First, Quality Assured, Accredited Networks,although this is changing to Blackpool's Step to Quality Framework, working with coordinators with the specialist (SEN) Network and Teen Parents (giving added support for young families).The accreditation giving choices for parents to use their 2yr or 3-4yr olds grant accessing free childcare for up to 15hr per week.

I am also a Level 2 Partner with Blackpool's Children's Centres.

I enjoy working with EYFS giving better outcomes for all children.